Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Producer Looking to Cast for T.V. Pilot

Old 08-11-2005, 03:55 PM

Default Producer Looking to Cast for T.V. Pilot

Hello All,

You'll probably be seeing this posting in most of the forums here, because I dont know that much about hunting, butI wanted to extend an opportunity to all of you hunters. I am a telelvision producer from Los Angeles looking to cast for a T.V. pilot. I'm looking for a veteran huntsman (is that a word?) who knows everything and anything about hunting. Looking for a gruff older type. If interested, please feel free to send in a resume detailing your experienceand possibly a headshot or picture to [email protected]. Hope to hear from you all soon.
Old 08-11-2005, 04:30 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Producer Looking to Cast for T.V. Pilot

Looking for a gruff older type.
PLENTY of them here!

I got the guy for ya, he can play sort of a Grizzly Adams kinda guy, just a bit older, a little less mobile. Maybe he can ride an animal of some sort to get around. Got the hair and beard, craftsman skills. He's a real "doin' my own thing" type, couldn't care less what others think. If it's getting it done-good nuf. Course if your intrested in him, you'd have to supply him with pants of some sort, and a crew person to make sure they stay on. And jars of peanut butter, bread, fresh tomatos and peppers.

Oh! .......................... that thing about headshots - well we're more like head cases!
Old 08-11-2005, 05:20 PM
Giant Nontypical

WELL YOU COULD HIRE ME BUT ONLY IF I COULD PLAY ELVIS ... THANK YOU ..THANK YOU VERY MUCH ;&gt)

DD
Old 08-11-2005, 06:22 PM