Community
West MT, CO, WY, NM, NV, UT, CA, ID, WA, OR, AZ, HI, AK

What was your first big game rifle?

Old 11-24-2003, 02:48 PM

Default What was your first big game rifle?

I am still working on my book project and have lots of questions only my friends on hunting.net can answer.

How many of you can remember your first big game rifle, and the first elk or deer you took with it? I am looking for stories that share first experiences in the woods. Where were you?, what kind of weather did you hunt in? Was your dad with you, grandpa, brother, mother, aunt, I would like to hear about your first experience hunting elk or deer.

My story was I hunted with a 7.62 Russian dated 1917, I was a freshman in college back in Wisconsin, and shot my first deer in a blizzard, I was so proud to call my dad back in Chicagol and tell him I got a buck, he was very proud.

I appreciate all the help I can get from everyone, thanks..

Dr. Mike

Old 11-24-2003, 04:05 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: What was your first big game rifle?