Community
Turkey Hunting Whether it's spring or fall doesn't matter to this bunch. Great tips on calling, bustin flocks, using blinds and more.

Turkey hunting school is in session (long post)...

Old 04-28-2009, 01:36 PM
Typical Buck

Default Turkey hunting school is in session (long post)...

Man, what an exciting weekend! I didn't score, but I came close a couple of times and I had one of the most enjoyable hunting experiences in my life. First off, I'm new to spring turkey hunting. Sure, I've been a few times in the fall while bowhunting deer but I've never seriously gone spring turkey hunting but I've always wanted to and this year I decided it would be the year.