Community
Turkey Hunting Whether it's spring or fall doesn't matter to this bunch. Great tips on calling, bustin flocks, using blinds and more.

Time & Motion™ Essentials Vest

Old 03-07-2008, 05:22 PM

Default Time & Motion™ Essentials Vest

Does anyone have this vest? It looks better than the redhead or hunters spec. ones i have been looking at. If you have it, do you like it and does it have enough pockets for all your gear?

Old 03-08-2008, 01:45 AM
Fork Horn

Default RE: Time & Motion™ Essentials Vest

Just my opinion but I bought one and kept it here for a while and then decided against it. There are lots of bells and whistles for pockets, but they are mighty small and my biggest beef is the fabric the vest is made out of, its a very fine mesh that I can see getting ripped to shreds in a heartbeat of two, especially if there is greenbrair around. I've been using the same plain old no frills vest for 7 years that I purchased from Gander mountain for 25 bucks. Its now seen its day and after I turned the Ole Tom vest in that you show above, I purchased a Hunters Specialties (HS STRUT) vest called the ATV, my brother has used one for 2 years and loves his. Again, just my opinion but I like lots of pocket space but not with all of the additions for strikers, calls, this kind of call and that kind of call.

Again, Just my opinion.

Good luck with whatever you end up with!
Old 03-08-2008, 01:52 AM
Nontypical Buck

i dont really understand why you guys need soo many pockets, i fo out in a camo jacket (that has two hip level and two chest level pockets) and i can carry out two box calls, a gobbler shaker, binoculars, and several diaphrams other then that i put three rounds in my gun (more often then not i just put two rounds) then im done thats all i go out with
Old 03-08-2008, 05:55 AM
Fork Horn