Community
Trail Cameras Post your trail cam photos, reviews, tips, and suggestions here.

Is it me?

Old 09-04-2009, 10:09 AM
Typical Buck

Unhappy Is it me?

I'm new to this trail camera stuff. I returned a Moultrie d40 that would not flash and ended up purchasing a Cuddyback Capture IR and a Bushnell Trophy (wanted a Scoutguard but, of course, they were unavailable). Trailcampro sent me two 2gb Scandisk SD cards. So....

Set them both out in the back yard to test. Pulled the card out of the CB, stuck it in my printer and got a message saying it could not read the card.

I had neglected to send back the 1gb card that came with the Moultrie and I used that one in the Bushnel. No problem. Took it out of that cam and put it in the CB...no problem. Good pics.

Tried the second 2gb card in the Bushnel...no good. And again in the CB...no good.

Is it me or am I missing something. Two bad Scandisk 2gb cards??? Can it be the cams only like 1gb cards?

Any ideas???
Old 09-04-2009, 10:17 AM
Typical Buck

there are two kinds of cards sd and sdhd i just bought 2 4gig before a trip.got to bear camp and found my camera only uses reg sd. lol canada made some money on me!lol
Old 09-04-2009, 10:31 AM
Typical Buck

That may be some good info.

I just spoke to Rich at Trailcampro and he told me to send him the two cards. He will test 2 more and send me them. Hope they work.
Old 09-04-2009, 10:57 AM
Fork Horn

Try formatting the two cards, some and I mean some cards come with pre-installed software on the cards, sort of their way of making you use their brand. A simple format with your digital camera or computer might take care of your problem.
Old 09-04-2009, 06:26 PM
Typical Buck

All good tips thus far. As long as i format my sd card through my Cannon digital camera they work fine in all my Captures. all my sd cards are 2 gb.
Old 09-05-2009, 12:12 AM
Nontypical Buck