Community
Traditional Archery Talk Trad-bows here!

New to HuntingNet

Old 08-27-2008, 05:47 PM
Tox

Default New to HuntingNet

Hi all, I am new to this forum stuff, but have been an archer for 60 yrs. Anyone wanting to know about longbows ,recurves etc, give me a shout, cause Ive been there. Current favorite bow is a Palmer. Im shootingGt 3555 carbons, instinctive. Just got my 4th robinhood of my life. Thanks for listening to this old fool, and good luck to all. Tox
Old 08-27-2008, 08:18 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: New to HuntingNet

Welcome! We can always use guys with experience dealing with trad. bows. We have some very knowledgeable guys in this forum who I have learned a lot from. I am still new to trad. bows, but I am trying to learn all I can and the members here have been very helpful.
Old 08-27-2008, 09:20 PM
Tox

Thanks,Brett. I am from Kansas, and have shot competition and bowhunted all these yrs, with the longbow being my favorite, but the recurve comes in a close second. Good shooting to all. Tox
Old 08-27-2008, 10:12 PM
Giant Nontypical

Good to have ya Tox!
Old 08-27-2008, 10:54 PM
Giant Nontypical

Welcome aboard! The guys in the Trad forum are top notch!
Old 08-27-2008, 11:53 PM
Tox

Hey BowhuntingFool , I cant see the picture too good, but looks like your using what we used to call the Apache draw, a very good method. Regards, Tox
Old 08-28-2008, 08:44 AM
Giant Nontypical

Welcome.
Its a good group here, I've learned a lot from them.
Old 08-28-2008, 09:02 AM
Giant Nontypical

Hey, Tox! Welcome aboard. Nice to see another greybeard around. You've got a few years experience on me, but not that many. I don't shoot any more. Non-functional shoulders. Sure do miss it though, and that's one reason I don't show up here much any more. Talking about bows makes me want to go shoot and I can't. Very frustrating.

Mentioning your Palmer bow is forcing me to tell my Palmer story... again. [8D]