Community
Traditional Archery Talk Trad-bows here!

Do you buy bows online?

Old 01-23-2008, 11:25 AM

Default Do you buy bows online?

Hi,
I am a web programmer trying to do some market research, i recently took up a project to build a website for a friend who owns a hunting store. He has lots of nice stuff in his store, so i offered to put it online for everyone to see.

Anyway,
I would like to know what kind of an item description you like to see. Just the specs? or long descriptions?
What do you look for in an online store, and what do you NOT look for in a store.

Thanks for your time.
Old 01-23-2008, 11:34 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Do you buy bows online?

Myself I do not buy Bows online,I like to hold and feel the bow I am going to buy but as for related items yes I do buy thos online,i.e arrows,flecthing,nocks,field points,quivers and more......
Old 01-23-2008, 12:40 PM
Nontypical Buck

I bought 18 custom recurves and longbows in the past 14 months.Only one of those did I actually talk to the bowyer in person and order it--the rest were all on-line.AS a matter of fact,I just bought a recurve on-line yesterday,another one 3 weeks ago,and I have a deal pending right now.I'm waiting on this to comein(Shafer Silvertip)

Old 01-23-2008, 12:58 PM

What kind of information helps you decide to buy a bow online at one place, and not at another, other then price of course.
Old 01-23-2008, 01:09 PM
Nontypical Buck

I normally don't buy off of dealers on-line.When I go to the trad shoots that have dealers,I'll buy from them then-usually smaller stuff.I hit the classifieds on stickbow and tradgang-I do most of my buying there-and when I see something I want,I'll ask to send pic's and I'll put an offer in for it.I pretty much know what I'm looking for to begin with so handling it isn't a big deal for me
Old 01-23-2008, 02:02 PM

ORIGINAL: JimPic
I normally don't buy off of dealers on-line.
Why is that?
Old 01-24-2008, 04:47 AM
Nontypical Buck