Community
Traditional Archery Talk Trad-bows here!

Super Glove

Old 01-17-2008, 11:19 AM
bigcountry

Default Super Glove

Someone got me the super glove for Christmas. I have been trying to get used to shooting it, but cant' get my anchor point any more. I use the corner of my mouth. I have been shooting the damascus glove for a few years. So its thin leather, and you can easily feel the corner of your mouth. Anyone else try this glove?

My release is cleaner than ever. But I have to hold back much longer to get my anchor point down.

Old 01-17-2008, 12:16 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Super Glove

I went with the Skookum glove.
Comparable to the super glove, but recommended for lighter bows. I hoped that translated into better string feel, but I've never used the superglove so no idea. It does give a smooth release, but is much thicker than the allen glove I bought at walmart, that has very thin leather pockets. I'd still be using the allen if it was a full glove instead of just 1/3 finger pockets.

I have the same issue with the skookum, requires much more concentration to find a repeatable anchor, but having more than one reference point helps.
Old 01-17-2008, 02:00 PM
Giant Nontypical

I used one in the past and liked it. I'd make sure that it fits good and tight thoughwhen it's new.

My son uses one now.
Old 01-17-2008, 02:14 PM
LBR
Boone & Crockett

Took me a while to get used to it, but once I did it's the only glove I use now. I buy mine at a shoot where I can try them on first--when new, I want it so tight I can barely get my fingers in it--that way, when it's broken in, it's just right. Like every other glove I've tried, they can vary quite a bit in the way they fit, so I won't buy one without trying it on first.

Chad
Old 01-17-2008, 03:54 PM
bigcountry

Its a little loose. Maybe I should send it back to cabelas and get a medium.

Old 01-17-2008, 04:51 PM
Giant Nontypical