Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Twister help

Old 04-21-2005, 10:51 AM
Fork Horn

Default Twister help

After reading all the praise on the twister I decided to get one. I got it in the mail yesterday and trying to put it on today. The instructions that came with the rest do not even relate to the twister. I am not an expert bow tech and need some help understanding how to install the darn thing. I understand the bolt the rest on the riser but the rest of the set up is not covered in any form or fassion in the instructions. Anyone that can help out wtih this? I was excited about the rest but now I am irritated at the lack of instalation instruction.
Old 04-21-2005, 12:16 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Twister help

If I remember correctly the instructions are found inside the packaging......I think you need to unfold the display sheet?
Old 04-21-2005, 01:03 PM

Theres some instructions on the company web page that have directions for all 3 styles
Old 04-21-2005, 01:07 PM
Fork Horn

I opened it up and unfolded the insert. It shows a fixed rest, Not a twister! It shows how to assemble a rest from scratch. But the twister comes pre assembled. No indication on where to attach the cord. This is my first drop away rest and have no idea on how to set it up. Connections, timing etc.... At rest, is your arrow supposed to be cradled by the support arms or does the arrow rest on shelf?
Old 04-21-2005, 02:15 PM