Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Well.

Old 07-31-2004, 09:59 AM

Default Well.

At 20 to 25 yards I can't complain,

I just bought a 3D deer archery target,And at 20 to 25 yards I'm hitting almost dead on in the area marked as the kill zone,And since I still shake a bit and since this is my first time really trying to hunt with a bow,I have no complaints,

Under 20 yards is just about the same,Now over 25 yards,Well I still need lots of work,I mean where I'm hitting would kill,But it might be a bit of a slower death than what I'd like it to be,I'm hitting in the lower gut just a past the stomach,Which isn't really that good.

Oh yeah,And I did but one arrow trough the neck at the exact spot where the head goes onto the body,I mean right in the groove,And one about one and a half to two inches below the left ear,I guess either of those would count as a Kill wouldn't they?

And the worst shot I've made,Drum roll please,........Well let's just say it might not have been a kill shoot,But it would have greatly reduced the deer population,And that Buck would have wished he was dead,Cause it was a perfect castration shot.Snip clip and off they go.....[X(]
Old 07-31-2004, 01:02 PM

Default RE: Well.

dont want to discourage you but,unless you were aiming for neck and groin shots,iwould practice on shooting at least a 2" group at 20 yards thet way you can feel more confident.

dont try to just get lucky and hope to make a good shot,if you feel that way dont shoot. remember your going to have to estimate yardage as well.
Old 07-31-2004, 01:21 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Well.