Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Anyone have this issue with no-ppep?

Old 07-23-2004, 10:23 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default Anyone have this issue with no-ppep?

I've been using the no-peep for a few years now and still find it useful. But lately it's been bugging me a little and it is getting worse. I usually keep my right eye on the right side of the string (I'm a right shooter). However, I have been noticing that I am having a little trouble seeing the exact target that I want to hit (30 yards and over) because my right eye, the string, and the site, pretty much all line up together. I keep both eyes open when I shoot, but the target is a little blurry. If I close my left eye, the target gets real blurry. I'm starting to consider going back to a peep so I can look through the string instead of around it. I tried to alter my head position with the no-peep, and look more to the right of the string, and it works, but I feel a littel uncomfortable. Any thoughts - even from non-no-peep users?
Old 07-23-2004, 10:35 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Anyone have this issue with no-ppep?

My right eye is on the left edge of the string, so not an issue with me.
Old 07-23-2004, 10:57 AM

BobCo - I just started using no peep and initially had the problem of having the string in front of my eye. I too felt uncomfortable. I started to keep my eye to the right of the string before I knew it was comfortable with the new anchor. I just switched to a Winn loop release and now I anchor consistently every time. Keep at the new anchor you will get used to it.
Old 07-23-2004, 11:01 AM
Nontypical Buck

I also look on the left side and have no problems that way.
Old 07-23-2004, 12:49 PM