Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

I need some feedback on the Vital Bow Gear stuff.

Old 06-10-2004, 07:54 AM

Default I need some feedback on the Vital Bow Gear stuff.

Can anyone give me some feed back on the Vital Bow Gear Pro Slide sight and dropaway rest. Thanks.
Old 06-10-2004, 09:42 AM

Default RE: I need some feedback on the Vital Bow Gear stuff.

I have been using the pro slide for two years now and still think it is the best hunting sight out there. I still have never moved it while hunting but it is nice to have the slide for practicing at longer distances in the yard.

We sell the drop aways in the shop and I have put a few on. They seem like pretty good rest but they take some time to set up right. One thing I have noticed is that you have to raise your nocking point a little higher than normal to get the fletching to clear the containment part of the rest.
Old 06-10-2004, 10:20 AM

I have both on my Outback. I love the sight without a doubt. I totaly agree with oaktree on moving the nock. I have black marks on my fletching to prove it!

Other than that I am pleased with both products.

Old 06-10-2004, 04:50 PM
Nontypical Buck

Oaktree, just curious as to if you've had any sucess in tuning one on a Bowtech Patriot. I have one of the drop away rests, but have been having a heck of a time getting fletching clerance on mine. I love the rest especially the containment part, but I got so frustrated trying to set it up right on my bow that I took it off and just put a Quicktune 3000 on it.
Old 06-10-2004, 04:55 PM
Spike

Anyone know if that Pro-Slide will work on a Hoty tec Riser??
Old 06-10-2004, 09:27 PM