Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Minimum arrow weight?

Old 09-17-2003, 08:51 PM

Default Minimum arrow weight?

[:-] Hello I' m new to the forum but I have been Bowhunting for about 3 years and just bought a New Used PSE Beast bow that I believe is set at approx 55#(max60#). I' m shooting 31" Easton 2216 FallStalker arrows,100 grain fieldsor 100grain fixed broadheads(approx 450gr total). The bow has a minimum arrow grain weight of 360gr listed on the forarm on the arrow but does that include the tip or bh?[8D]
Old 09-17-2003, 09:34 PM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Minimum arrow weight?

I believe it' s 360 grain total weight. So that means 6 gr/lb.
Old 09-18-2003, 12:22 AM

yes that includes broadhead, fletching, inserts, and nocks
Old 09-18-2003, 12:24 AM

also, whats your draw length? you can cut down the arrows and still be well above the minimum.
Old 09-18-2003, 05:08 AM
Boone & Crockett

The posts above are right on the money. For whatever reason, PSE prints a 6 grains per pound of peak draw weight minimum arrow weight on all their bows. Since you have a 60 lb peak draw weight model bow then their suggested minimum arrow weight when the bow is set at 60 lbs would be 360 grains.