Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Arrow Wraps

Old 08-28-2003, 07:39 PM

Default Arrow Wraps

Does anyone use Arrow wraps? Do they have any negative effects on flight? Do they help seeing the arrow?
Old 08-28-2003, 07:50 PM

Default RE: Arrow Wraps

YES

NO

YES

Old 08-28-2003, 08:18 PM

I agree with Rack. In fact I didn' t use them until I saw his handy work earlier this year (at least I think it was him). I tried them toward the end of summer and depending on if I have any when it' s time to refletch I will put them on. I don' t use them on my hunting arrow, but don' t see how they would hurt if I did.
B
Old 08-29-2003, 05:45 AM

I use them and make my own. I work as a graphic designer and designed my own logo for use on my wraps and numerous other designs for my hunting buddies wraps. I used to work for a sign company and found out that the material that eze-eye and the other companies use is nothing more than the 2 mil premium vinyl I used while working for that sign company. So I got them to print my designs on the vinyl. We got 16 dozen wraps for $95 wich equates to $6 a dozen you cnat get wraps any cheaper with printing on them. My buddy went to the local sign shop and got a scrap piece of vinyl for 5 bucks and managed to get about 5 dozen wraps out of it. They are great. They really help you see your arrow in flight, and have no negative affects on flight. They only weigh between 7 and 12 grains depending on the size you use. Mine weigh 10 grains. Another added bonus is that they help your fletching stick better for some reason and also when it is time to take damaged fletching off there is alot less scraping to do. I' ll post some pics of the designs I did when I get a chance.
Old 08-29-2003, 10:10 PM
Giant Nontypical

Pa,that is exactly what I did today.