Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Which Diamond????

Old 06-30-2003, 04:30 PM

Default Which Diamond????

Well i dont know if any of you all remember me. But this is my first post in quiet a while.. Starting to get ready for the Fall.. So ive got a bow question for you all.
The other day I was at the bowshop with my bro, he was there to pick his bow up. He got an SQ2. Pretty sweet bow. Anyways They had 3 diamonds there.. $495 Bare. Thats kind of the right price for me right now since this is my first year to really have a good job since im 16. I dont want to spend all my money on a bow. The Diamonds were Invader,Stinger, and Machette. Ive seen some talk on here about the machette, well a little. Im marking the stinger out though cause of how smalll the ATA is. I saw that the invaders IBO is like 317 or something. My choice is between these 2 bows.. I need some help! Which one, Invader or Machette?Thanks!
Old 06-30-2003, 08:16 PM

Default RE: Which Diamond????

I recently shot several Diamonds and bought the Stinger. The Machette was also a super bow. I went with the Stinger because of it' s 8 1/2" brace height. It also shot great for me. Brace height on the Machette was 7 3/4" which is also a good hunting brace height. With the lower brace height comes a bit more speed. My brother bought the Machette and at 74 lb draw weight and 29" draw length, he was shooting a 410 grain arrow at 301 fps. He had the SQ2 before he upgraded to the Machette. He gained around 30 fps with the new Diamond shooting the same arrow. They are blazing fast when you consider the brace heights. If you' re looking for a hunting bow, look no further than the high brace height ones. These have all the speed you' ll ever need.
Old 07-01-2003, 08:47 AM
Typical Buck