Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

drenalin tuning?

Old 08-21-2009, 04:22 AM
Fork Horn

Default drenalin tuning?

Within the last few weeks, i have noticed that my goups were getting sloppy and i could see significant fishtailing of my arrows. With that, i brought it in to the local shop to do a paper test. first arrow i sent thru left a 6 inch horizontal tear in the paper! After a lot of adjustments on the rest, it is paper testing fairly good. the only issue is that my rest is so close to my riser window and my broadheads(slicktricks) wont clear. Now i will need to get all new arrows that are about 2 inches longer so i have the clearance.

I am going to try some other adjustment tonight and any input would be great. I don't think that i should have to start with new arrows, since i have been shooting these for 2 years and didn't seem to have issues before.
Old 08-21-2009, 05:29 AM
Typical Buck

did you let one of the shop guys shoot your bow before you adjusted? just to see if for some reason you have started torqing or if there was a different result on the paper?

have you changed poundage?
Old 08-21-2009, 05:31 AM
Typical Buck

We will need a little more info. on your setup to really diagnose the problem (rest type, draw wt., draw length, arrow-spine, length, wt.). I have a feeling your arrows are in fact the culprit in your scenario. With having to adjust that far rt. to get a decent tear I have a feeling your probably shooting an arrow that's way too stiff.
Old 08-21-2009, 07:33 AM
Fork Horn

rest - trophy ridge drop zone
wt - 69 lbs
draw lngth - 30
arrow length - 28.5
spine - not real sure, i purchase some specailty arrow from a store in the area. called AC Pro 1165

arrow wt - 365

the shop guy did shoot - his wasn't as terrible as mine, but not good.
Old 08-21-2009, 07:53 AM
bigcountry