Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Draw Length to long need suggestions

Old 09-27-2007, 01:25 AM
Spike

Default Draw Length to long need suggestions

I bought my bow back in February andmy measured draw length is 23 1/2. I'm new to Archery. My bow only goes as far down as 25and I can't get my arrows to group.Need some advice what to do or some trick that might help?
Old 09-27-2007, 02:52 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Draw Length to long need suggestions

There's a couple things you can do to increase draw length without messing up your draw. One is to get rid of string loop,that'll knock off about 3/4" and the other thing you can do is get a shorter release such as winn's free flight. It's shorter. Try these Ideas and let me know if it works good for you.
Old 09-27-2007, 08:31 AM
Nontypical Buck

Jim,

bear's ideas can help. It might also help if you state what bow you have and with what cam and draw weight.

Did you buy the bow new? If so why didn't you get one that would adjust down for you? Or even a better question, why did someone sell you a bow that would not adjust down far enough for you? I'm not bashing you. Just asking some questions.

I asssume that being 25 years old you aren't going to growing any more. How did you measure your draw length needs? Normally I would suggest short stringing a bow for a youngster that will be growing into the bow, but this isn't likely the correct path for you.

If this is the bow you're going to have for any length of time I'd suggest changing cams, modules, or whatever. Or you maybe should just get another bow that can be adjusted down far enough. It's all guess work at this point till we know what you're shooting.
Old 09-28-2007, 01:52 AM
Spike