Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Someone Help me shootin low!!

Old 09-03-2007, 04:12 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default Someone Help me shootin low!!

What can you guys recommend for someone shooting low? Not all the time just sometimes???

Please keep in mind I have been shooting for probably ten years or so. I understand the basics, just not sure where this all coming from suddenly? Im generally a 260-270out of 300 style shooter?Im not horribly bad just suck here lately???

I just noticed the prong covers on my rest are becoming fairly worn, I am going to change these tommorow, but this still does not explain why I only do it periodically???

Im sorry dont mean to sound like an idiot here?!!?!? Just looking for some small tips that I may be missing??
Old 09-03-2007, 04:18 PM

Default RE: Someone Help me shootin low!!

Stop dropping your bow arm and lifting your head to see where the arrow hits. Continue aiming at the target until the arrow hits it.
Old 09-03-2007, 04:20 PM
Nontypical Buck

THANKS MOBOW I am making sure that I am not doing this as well....?? As this is one of the things I am costantly checking when I start getting aggravated!
Old 09-03-2007, 04:25 PM
Giant Nontypical

A slightly different anchor point with your release hand.
Old 09-03-2007, 04:35 PM
Nontypical Buck

Thanks Ausie this is more along the lines of something I was thinking, just enough out of whack I am not noticing???

A buddy of mine says dont worry about it just shoot another day and it will be fine! Which is probably true, the next time will be 10's all day long but I dont wanna be havin one of myOFF days in the woods!!

Im sure I am not the only one with this problem, its just so damn aggravating and the more mad I get the worse I shoot!!! Haha! Had to vent a lil bit!!
Old 09-03-2007, 05:02 PM
Boone & Crockett

Sounds like all the above....