Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

PSE or Mathews bow?

Old 08-21-2007, 02:40 AM

Default PSE or Mathews bow?

I am new to bow hunting and I'm wanting to get some opinions on which bow is the better of the two ( PSEor Mathews ).
All input will be grateful.

thanks
Old 08-21-2007, 05:11 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: PSE or Mathews bow?

both are excellent bows, both with excellent customer service. I like the Mathews better, but that is me
Old 08-21-2007, 05:44 AM
Giant Nontypical

Both make good bows. I honestly can't say I'd prefer one company's products over the other. My choice would definitely depend on the individual bow models I was looking at.

I would suggest adding Bowtech or Diamond to you list though.
Old 08-21-2007, 05:53 AM

Both companies make excellent bows. My personnal opinion is go with Mathews. I started out hunting with a PSE and have recently graduated up to my Mathews. It is an excellent performing bow.
Old 08-21-2007, 11:21 AM
Nontypical Buck

Both make good bows. I honestly can't say I'd prefer one company's products over the other. My choice would definitely depend on the individual bow models I was looking at.
I would suggest adding Bowtech or Diamond to you list though.
Even though I shoot a Mathews, I agree with Arthur 100%. If you can afford Mathews, you owe it to yourself to try the other top of the line bows. Everyone has a different idea of what's best, and while I love my Drenalin, some don't like it. The "BEST" bow is, without question, the one thatYOU like the best. It's that simple, and it doesn't matter what anyone else's opinion is.
Old 08-21-2007, 12:32 PM