Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Bowtech Tribute to Mathews Switchback?

Old 08-12-2007, 05:19 PM

Default Bowtech Tribute to Mathews Switchback?

I am a noob and I just bought a used 2006 Bowtech Tribute, my local shop dressed it up, it's just for target shooting so , I had it set to 51 lbs. Sight is a top gun single dot and a lightning rest. Got some arrows and the set up works great. This sport is addicting and was thinking about a second or back up bow...do I get another tribute? I found a used 2006 Mathews Switchback XL locally and the local shop speaks highly of them. Then again the shop carries both Bowtech and Mathews....

I have read a few post here where people are going from Mathews to Bowtech... am I doing things backwards?
Old 08-12-2007, 05:29 PM
bigcountry

Default RE: Bowtech Tribute to Mathews Switchback?

I see great shooting bowtechs, and great shooting mathews. I see bad shooting bowtechs and just saw a real bad shooting drenelin a friend just bought. My advise, is when going up to that level of bow, check it out good. I would never buy a bow online used, unless it was from someone I trust.Look for limb pocket slop. Look for cam leaning. See if a person will let you shoot it. I like the switchback way more than the drenelin, thats for sure.

Old 08-12-2007, 05:54 PM

I guess I'm lucked out on buying a used one, the guy I bought from shoots for Team Bowtech and a fellow Sniperhide Member (I'm into guns bigtime). The shop whom set up my bow, said the bow was fine
Old 08-12-2007, 05:57 PM

the grip is different between the 2... i would hold out for another bowtech with similar grips... but i'm a mathews guy so i have 2 mathews similar grips easy to shoot!! i like fat grip vs. skinny grip!!
Old 08-13-2007, 06:55 AM
Nontypical Buck