Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Shooting Accuracy

Old 11-01-2002, 05:49 PM

Default Shooting Accuracy

I have just started shooting my new bow , but I'm having a hard time sighting it in. I put a Trophy Ridge Flatliner on and sighted the top pin in at 20 yards. I'll shoot fine after making an adjustment , but the next day , it seems like I'm off again. I'll make another adjustment , and so on and so on. Could this just be the fact that I'm just starting out , or do you guy's think it's technical ?
Old 11-01-2002, 07:40 PM

Default RE: Shooting Accuracy

If everything is tight, you are probably at fault. Nothing personal, but I'm that way too sometimes. Make sure you are not:
- canting the bow
- anticipating the shot and relaxing the bow arm or release hand early
- playing peeky boo with arrow before it hits the target

One simple thing that gets me back on track and is easy to keep consistent is: push, pull, aim, squeeze all at the same time.

Been there, done that.....
Old 11-01-2002, 07:46 PM
Banned

Default [Deleted]

[Deleted by Admins]
Old 11-02-2002, 12:44 AM

What type string is on your new bow. This is just a guess, but I'd say your string is still settling in. You have to shoot at least a couple hundred shots thru a new bow before tuning, or sighting in. Hope this helps. Be safe.
Shoot Straight
Derbytown

Old 11-02-2002, 02:57 AM
Nontypical Buck