Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Installing Peep and String Leeches ! HELP BEFORE I MESS UP!

Old 07-19-2005, 11:19 PM

Default Installing Peep and String Leeches ! HELP BEFORE I MESS UP!

Hey All ,

Welp I'm new at all of this stuff , so i need some help from yall PRO's!!!

Well i got the Dusk Vision Peep ( with the rubber tubin )
and the Sims Super String Leeches ! Ok

What do i need too put the peep on ? And how do i do it ???
Also what about the String Leeches i'm puttin 2 on the top and 2 on the bottom! I'm a do-it urselfer kinda dude ,also the archery shop here is bout like Sh*ttin in one hand and wishin in the other too get good quality work done on your bow and done Right ! So please help me Out !

Thanks Alot
LungBuster101
Old 07-20-2005, 04:52 AM

Default RE: Installing Peep and String Leeches ! HELP BEFORE I MESS UP!

I'm not a "yall pro", but I'll give it a shot anyway.

Put your bow in your bowpress and relax the string. Then divide the string into two equal sections at the location where the peep should go. Then I'd recommend to throw away the peep with the "tubin" (they're noisy, dangerous and unreliable). I'd use the type that doesn't have the tubing. Though it requires a more tedious installation and a good string. You may have to experiment with the proper place to divide the string in order to get it to center on your draw. You may have to press your bow several times to get this right. After you get the peep correct, serve above and below it to keep it in place. Remember, when pressing your bow, to reduce the poundage before pressing it. You should not try to insert anything into the string with it under tension. It is very easy to break strands when the string isn't relaxed.