Community
Technical Find or ask for all the information on setting up, tuning, and shooting your bow. If it's the technical side of archery, you'll find it here.

Bisquit ?

Old 07-05-2005, 02:40 PM

Default Bisquit ?

I am seriously considering trying a Wisker Biquit rest this year. I have been using drop away rest for the pastseveral years. I really thought the bisquit was a bad rest when they first came out but now I am hearing that theygot alot better. My question is how accurate are these rest? I know that most archery shots are 25 yds and in (at least in my hunting experience) but how accurate is this rest out to say 40 yards with broadheads? I was going to try the Blazer vanes and have been using slick trick heads. I would really like to just have a simple total capture rest for just hunting. Any imput would be welcome.
Old 07-05-2005, 05:01 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Bisquit ?

They didnt affect my accuracy any.. I loved my biscuit
Old 07-05-2005, 05:09 PM

I also love mine for hunting, It does not affect my accuracy and if its tuned proper does not hurt your fletching, another thing is with the WB your follow through is more important because the arrow is in contact with the rest for the hole lenght of the arrow. Try it you won't be disappointed.
Old 07-05-2005, 05:23 PM
Nontypical Buck

i am using the same setup i will let you know i will shoot out to 30 and see
Old 07-05-2005, 06:04 PM

I also forgot to ask. I will be shooting ACC 3-49 arrows so what size bisquit is needed? guess it would be the small one?
Old 07-07-2005, 09:37 AM
Fork Horn

it should be but if you get the aluminum it will still work. and as for the accuracy i shoot practice at very long distances over 100 yards and i have not seen any problems it is a very forgiving rest and easy to tune

Old 07-11-2005, 01:24 PM