Community
Taxidermy Tips and questions about taxidermy and the art of preserving the memory of your hunt.

Any advice would be much appreciated

Old 01-20-2009, 01:52 PM
Fork Horn

Default Any advice would be much appreciated

First of all, I am not trying to advertise, just to get some advice.

I have been doing euro mounts for about 4 years now for myself, family and friends. Now that I have done quite a few (30ish), I am seriously thinking about advertising (nothing major costwise, maybe an ad in the classifies, craigslist, word of mouth, fliar at the feed store type of thing) and charging people next year. I called around to some of the taxidermy places in the area and prices range from $150-$225 for euro mounts. Even though, I believe, my work is just as good, I think I would have a hard time trying to compete with the pro's if I make my prices to high. I was thinking $100-$125 depending on the plaque they wanted.
Any opinions, questions, advise orinput would be appreciated
Thanks
Joe
Old 01-20-2009, 02:02 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Any advice would be much appreciated