Community
Small Game, Predator and Trapping From shooting squirrels in your backyard to calling coyotes in Arizona. This forum now contains trapping information.

i need predator hunting help

Old 10-08-2003, 10:07 AM

Default i need predator hunting help

A woman who allows me to turkey hunt on her land, recently had her dog attacked by some type of predator according to the vet. I know for a fact that there are foxes and coyotes on her property. She asked me to start hunting them and kill all i could. I have no experience and no idea how to hunt them. I figured i would take a 12 gauge with buckshot and my .243 with me to the woods. Is that acceptable? What type of calls should i buy or decoys?Camoflauge?Scent control? I need help. I would like to do this cheaply but effectively without having to buy an electronic call system. Please give me some feedback guys thanks. I live outside of Boone, NC in the mountains, if terrain is a factor. Thanks ya' ll.
Old 10-08-2003, 10:39 AM

Default RE: i need predator hunting help