Community
Illinois Bowfishers Club C'mon on in!

Great price on HPS Lights

Old 04-16-2008, 06:29 PM
Fork Horn

Default Great price on HPS Lights

I found this site on another forum. I thought the prices were prett good. If you spend more than $100.00 you get free shipping! No sales tax either.

http://www.hdlighting.com/ProductInfo.aspx?productid=120-150S
Old 04-16-2008, 09:49 PM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Great price on HPS Lights

David, are they now available again? They were on back order for some time.
Old 04-17-2008, 06:30 PM
Fork Horn

they told me i would get them in a week. I better call.
Old 04-18-2008, 10:38 AM
Fork Horn

I called the company, they shipped on the 16th. tracked them on DHL and they are going to arrive on Tuesday!
Old 04-18-2008, 11:14 AM
Super Moderator

Cool. Let us know how you like them. I think we're probably going to go that route.
Old 04-19-2008, 11:46 PM

I know I'm new to this whole thing and me and my crew don't shoot at night. If I were though and if I could afford it this would be the ultimate carp light. These are now manditory to work on the highway at night. They cost a fortune. But it is one light, and it will light up more than enough water to shoot under. They are made out of a reflective material that is much like a beach ball. when turned on it blows up and holds it's shape. If you've driven by us working on the road at night I don't have to tell you how bright they are. They are on a telescoping pole that can be extended above the boat and out of the way. One light, one cord to the generator no hassles. Like I said though they are very expensive, but I'm sure it's just because they are new. Once they are out for a while and once several companies start making them they'll come down. Or if I can ever "borrow" one from work it will be on my boat for sure. http://www.airstar-light.us/construction_lighting.html
Old 04-21-2008, 09:33 AM
Typical Buck