Community
Hunting Gear Discussion Clothing, stands, ATV's, optics, scents, calls, etc... read the latest reviews of hot new hunting gear items here.

35mm Stealth Cam Review

Old 07-07-2005, 09:00 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default 35mm Stealth Cam Review

Hello,
I am new to the trail cams, but thought I would let you all in on what I have found out about these low price ($49.94 at walmart) trail cams. The work very well and are very easy to use. I am not a seller for them and am not being paid to say this, just telling you all what I have found. The best feature about it is that when motion is detected the picture is taken where that motion was detected. So is something is walking on the left side of the cam, the picture would be taken of that and not of what ever is on the right. I had some pics develeoped and found that it did this and thought that was very handy. Instead of sensing motion and taking a picture straight out, it actually takes the picture where the motion is at. Not sure if they all do that, but just thought that was very handy for a low priced trial cam.
Old 07-07-2005, 02:11 PM
Boone & Crockett

Default RE: 35mm Stealth Cam Review

Thanks for posting your comments. Which Stealth cam do you have? Judging by the price I would guess probably the MC2-G. If so then I would agree that it offers some very good pictures for such an inexpensive camera. Now I have to just wait and see if it will stand up to Tropical Depression Cindy.
Old 07-18-2005, 08:06 AM

I have had my stealth cam for about a year and it has been
great to me. Clear pictures, long battery life (even in winter), and durability. It is a great camera at a great price.
Old 07-19-2005, 06:13 AM

I love mine too. It gets the job done!
Old 07-21-2005, 09:48 AM
Typical Buck

I have one also. Hard to beat for the price.

SF
Old 07-22-2005, 09:31 PM
Nontypical Buck