Community
Hogs and Exotics Gun or bow, you can stretch your season and fill the freezer with wild hogs and an assortment of exotics.

Sooweee...no wait...LIIZZZAAAARRRRRDDDDD!

Old 09-16-2008, 12:35 PM
Fork Horn

Default Sooweee...no wait...LIIZZZAAAARRRRRDDDDD!

Well I tried something new on Friday night. I went after me a lizard. I have never tried getting a gator before but felt I needed to spend too much money on something and this seemed as good as any. I decided to go with the bow and arrow gimmick and started to do my research. I did a few stops at cabelas, Bass Pro, and Gander and found out that they do not have anything that I need. I mean seriously, how the hell do those places not carry gator stuff for Florida during season. Oh well off to the internet we go.

I was doing my research and decided the Muzzy Gator Getter kit was going to fit the bill and ordered it from them directly. They were very nice and walked me through a lot of the process in setting up. Cost was not that bad at a tad over 200 and it comes with some nice heavy arrows.

These arrows weigh in at over 2000 grains. Needless to say they drop like a bowling ball being thrown by an 8 year old. After some sight pin experiments I went with the 40 yard pin out to about 30 feet. I is still pretty darn accurate and I could hit a 2-inch circle every shot. I got my gear attached to the bow and meandered down to Keith place to go find me a new pair of shoes.

Got their and we went to check feeders and made dinner. We were told that the later it got the better so we met Ron (our neighbor gator killing friend) and checked out the boat. Harpoons, bang sticks, gaffs, headlamps, and everything else. We were set to go dinosaur hunting.