Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

Benelli Super Vinci - Help Me Choose Which Camo!

Old 12-02-2012, 01:21 PM
Spike

Default Benelli Super Vinci - Help Me Choose Which Camo!

Alright so the time has come and I will be getting the Super Vinci for Christmas! I know camo doesn't really matter for most game, more of a marketing head game, but for some reason it has me hooked. I can't decide between the MAX-4 or APG. Seems like more people like the MAX-4, but I am leaning towards the APG. Let me give you some background on the environments I will be in as well as the hunting I will be doing (I am completely new to hunting, but not to shooting)

I live in Scottsdale, Arizona so of course around here we have lots of desert! However, I go to college in Flagstaff, AZ, north of Scottsdale where it is pure woods, as well as quite a bit of prairies. In Flagstaff I will be doing small game such as coyote, bird, turkey, etc. I figure up here the APG would go great with the woods. When I am down in Scottsdale where it is desert I will be doing a lot of quail hunting, as well as coyote, and maybe javelina? This is where I am not sure which camo would go best. I feel that the APG would do fairly well with the desert trees down here as well, but maybe MAX-4 would work well too. Of course the majority of the year (7 or so months) I am in Flagstaff, but come down to Scottsdale a lot as well. Black is cool too, but it is too plain for me. As far as waterfowl, there isn't much in AZ that I know of, although imagine some day I will get around to a waterfowl trip, would APG really effect my waterfowl hunting? Anyways, sorry for the long paragraph, but I wanted to provide as much info as possible.
Old 12-02-2012, 08:43 PM
Nontypical Buck

Originally Posted by CC268
(I am completely new to hunting, but not to shooting)