Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

Gun Death Stats

Old 12-09-2008, 01:47 PM

Default Gun Death Stats

After reading a long thread on one of the forums, I began to wonder which type (handgun, rifle, shotgun) of firearm and which caliber is most often usedin crimes resulting in death. The originator of the thread was talking about using a 22 Mag for home defense for various reasons. The responders overwhelmingly were against this, for different logical reasons. Both sides had their points. From my point of view I believe any criminal will change his thought process after being shot or shot at regardless of the caliber. Of course, some are "doped" up and hardly anything will stop them. I have already checked the FBI's web page and could not find the information I am looking for. I work in Law Enforcement and have never been shot at, that I know of, but I am curious as to what firearm criminals are using the most. If anyone knows of a website that lists the information, please pass it along.
Old 12-09-2008, 02:03 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Gun Death Stats

ORIGINAL: cariopd1069