Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

A little insight on my rifle?

Old 12-24-2006, 03:13 PM

Default A little insight on my rifle?

I'm fairly new to the whole firearm thing of hunting. I really have only messed with bow. This was my first year with a rifle. I was'nt lucky enough to even see any legal deer this year. So I never got to really experience the excitement of shooting my gun. Of courseI shot it 6 or 7 times to actually see what it could do. But thats not enough! I've been trying to find info on the net about my gun but I've had no luck whatsoever.

So I figure since I browse this site, you guys definitely have to have some info. on my gun! The only thing I've found so far is that it retails at about $700 new. I got it used and only a year-old in great condition for almost $400 with some goodies.

This is what it says on the barrel: B.S.A.Guns LTD. England;7mmr MAG 2.50 19.5 TONS

The guy who sold it only told me that it was a firearm that was made in New England. I really would like to know more about it than just that, though.

If you know, I would also like to know how well a 7mm performs, what kind of game I can hunt, and the bullet characteristics, like trajectory, etc.

When I got it, my friend told me that it was a really good gun, especially for the price. He said that it definitely will be able to take any North American big game animal. Well, it sure does sound inspirational not to let this rifle go, but he is by no means an expert in firearms.
Old 12-24-2006, 03:22 PM

Default RE: A little insight on my rifle?