Community
Firearm Review Forum Rifles, shotguns, blackpowder, pistols, etc... read the latest reviews of hot new firearms here.

Thinking about a Super Black Eagle

Old 10-12-2004, 07:56 AM
Fork Horn

Default Thinking about a Super Black Eagle

I am thinking about buying a new 12 gauge. I really like the Benelli Super Black Eagle but it is a ton on money. I am also concerned about it ejecting 2 3/4" shell. Anyone have any experience with one?
Old 10-12-2004, 08:16 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Thinking about a Super Black Eagle

my wife suprised me with my sbe, man what a surprise, i love mine just for poop and giggles i've mixed up loads like crazy and have not had the first ejection problem, imo worth every penny.
Old 10-12-2004, 11:27 AM

I have been using one hard for the last five years. If I lose this one I would buy another immediately. Some of your light 7/8 oz. loads will not cycle reliably, like the Win. Super Speed. Never had a failure with 1 1/8 oz. loads of any make and most all 1 oz. I prefer a heavier shot charge anyway so this has never been an issue with me. IMO worth every penny.
Old 10-12-2004, 06:38 PM
Nontypical Buck

I never had any problems with regular hunting loads on up. I was amazed at the modest recoil from the powerhouse loads. I hope you get one that treats you as well.
Old 10-16-2004, 05:24 PM
Fork Horn

ORIGINAL: biscuit jake

I never had any problems with regular hunting loads on up. I was amazed at the modest recoil from the powerhouse loads. I hope you get one that treats you as well.
+1
Old 10-19-2004, 11:32 AM
bigcountry

Lots of shotguns do what the SBE does for half the price. But if I was a rich man, I would have one of those for duck, and another pistol grip for turkey. One day I will be a rich man.

If I was a serious, I mean serious duck or goose hunter I wouldn't mind shelling out of the cash. But I only go like 8 times a year. Upland game has no use for such an expenisve gun.

Old 11-16-2004, 12:56 PM