Community
Firearm Review Forum Rifles, shotguns, blackpowder, pistols, etc... read the latest reviews of hot new firearms here.

Benelli, Franchi, Beretta, Please Help????

Old 04-22-2004, 02:35 PM

Default Benelli, Franchi, Beretta, Please Help????

I am a poor college student that wants to make a solid purchase, I have found a store around albany NY that sells the Benelli M1 Field for 850 new, and I am willing to spend that kind of money. I just want to know that I really should and that I am going to see a solid difference between the Benelli and a Franchi model 612 or the Beretta sold at wal mart. Any help on this issue would be greatly appreciated
Thanks,
Woody
Old 04-22-2004, 06:50 PM

Default RE: Benelli, Franchi, Beretta, Please Help????

Benelli all the way. The others are great guns, but the Benelli is a step above in my opinion. If you don't mind the price, why not add another couple of hundred and go all the way with the Super Black Eagle. You'll never need another shotgun.
Old 04-22-2004, 07:05 PM

Thanks Danny I am stretching the bank as it is although I know what you mean. 3 and 1/2's are fun rounds, I just can't afford the gun to cycle them.........
Old 04-22-2004, 09:00 PM
Typical Buck

Benelli, Franchi and Beretta are all made by Beretta. I own a Benelli Nova pump 3.5 inch and I love it. It is only about $360. If I was going to get a semi auto it would be the Benelli SBE if not it would be the Nova.
Old 04-24-2004, 06:49 PM
Nontypical Buck

They would all be good guns. I would probably go with the Franchi because of its great price and quality. Although that is the one that I know most about. Good luck with whichever one you choose.
Old 04-25-2004, 11:03 AM