Community
Crossbows This is the place to discuss hunting with crossbows and crossbow equipment. This is NOT a crossbow debate forum.

I've heard it all now, drive by shootings with crossbows????

Old 10-17-2006, 01:35 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default I've heard it all now, drive by shootings with crossbows????

Angry driver allegedly fires crossbow
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/15302476/

Old 10-17-2006, 01:41 PM

Default RE: I've heard it all now, drive by shootings with crossbows????

Wonderful! Just what those who have been lobbying for so long need who were/are seeking crossbow legalization in their state for bowhunting.

Old 10-17-2006, 06:14 PM

Maybe its just something about Arkansas. I'm a police officer here in my town and about a month ago I responded to call where a man had been shot in the head with a crossbow. The suspect (mentally unstable) was perched up near the ceiling of a building awaiting the victim to enter. The victim lived through it onlybecause the broadhead broke off in his skull.
Old 10-17-2006, 07:45 PM
Fork Horn

Now thats some skill. Cocking, loading, and fireing a xbow while driving. And hitting anything while shooting out a window would be tough.

OF COURSE this being on MSNBC it could have been a toy dollar store crossbow. To them facts aren't real important...It's the message that matters and that is that all weapons are bad.

Mitch
Old 10-18-2006, 03:04 PM
Dnk
Nontypical Buck

I personally don't think we need to see that or any other bad press like that. I would appreciate it if the author of this thread were to delete the contents.
Old 10-18-2006, 03:30 PM
Nontypical Buck

I didn't get the point of it either, and I've seen the same post on other forums.I guess we all know there's bozo's out there, just don't think we should be the ones to give them any more attention than they already got.
Old 10-18-2006, 03:42 PM
Dnk
Nontypical Buck

ORIGINAL: awshucks