Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Pendulum Sights

Old 04-17-2005, 09:20 PM

Default Pendulum Sights

Looking for information about pendulum sights. If anybody has any experiance with them i'd appreciate it.
Old 04-18-2005, 08:01 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Pendulum Sights

I'm using one for the first time this year. So far I like it. What do you want to know about them?
Old 04-18-2005, 01:15 PM

I love mine and I have used it for about 7 years now. I have taken my fair share of deer with it.
Old 04-18-2005, 01:40 PM
Fork Horn

I have been using pendulum sights for many years. I have use the Keller, Impact treetop and impact bravo sight and by far I like the Bravo the best very bright pin you can pick one up on ebay cheap I gave $25+shipping. That guy was flooding ebay with them when I got mine.
Old 04-18-2005, 01:52 PM
Giant Nontypical

I am a big fan of pendulums. I have been using them for over 10 years. Currently I use a savage pendulum. Its very quiet and accurate.
Old 04-18-2005, 02:16 PM
Giant Nontypical

A pendulum would've got me a big buck this year.

25 foot treestand shot - he stood 5 yards from the base of the tree.

I just cut the hair out. Shot low.

I won't make the same mistake twice, and will have a pendulum sight installed before September, 2005.
Old 04-18-2005, 03:29 PM

I'm looking for how they work, the basic premise behind them.
Old 04-18-2005, 05:02 PM
Fork Horn

A pendulum would've got me a big buck this year.

25 foot treestand shot - he stood 5 yards from the base of the tree.
From my experience I don’t agree with that. I used a pendulum for 2 seasons and I even practiced out of my tree stand with one. 20-25 feet up I was dead on from 10-20 yards with the pendulum slighted in at 15 yards on the ground. Anything closer and I had to aim low. At 5 yards I had to aim about 8-10 inches lower than my impact point.