Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Up to standards or your own fault/

Old 02-17-2005, 01:36 PM

Default Up to standards or your own fault/

I'm sure I dont understand this because I'm new to bowhunting and still have alot to learn. But I hear alot of guys on this forum, when they get a new bow, that they will try it out to see if they like it or not and to see if it meets their standards. I guess I wonder how do you REALLY know if you have gotten a good shooten bow? I mean, say you got a bow (doesnt matter what kind) that in real life wasnt known to be a great shooting bow but you yourself are an excellent shot and you end up shooting very well with it, is it now a really good bow or did you just make look like a good bow by shooting well. The same could be said by, for instance if I myself were to purchase a "top of the line quality bow", in my hands it would not look like a good shooten bow becasue I'm not a great shooter. I guess what I'm trying to get to is, does TRUELY ,good, accurate shooting come more from the bow or from the person thats holding the bow. I know this may sound stupid to alot of ya'll but I was just in deep thought.
Old 02-17-2005, 01:41 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: Up to standards or your own fault/

Bows don't shoot. People shoot. Practice with any bow that's properly tuned and fitted to you and success will follow.
Old 02-17-2005, 01:51 PM

I am sure Len could help you out with that one
Old 02-17-2005, 02:05 PM
Giant Nontypical