Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

What do you think of my form.

Old 02-06-2005, 06:48 PM

Default What do you think of my form.

Just was wondering, what do you all thought of my shooting form? I started archery leauge last year with my dad. I was three when I started shooting, now I am five and this picture was taken last year during youth archery league.

Ok guys, I couldn't resist posting a couple of pictures of my little man. He has been shooting bow now for two years, he just turned five this Jan. Don't most of you wish you would have started this young? I know I do!! He loves to shoot, and everyone at youth league has a ball with him, as he is the youngest archer that they have there by 2 or three years. The neat part is that he can really shoot that thing. At his rate, he will be out shooting his old man by next year.

Take your kids hunting and you wont have to go hunting for your kids
Old 02-06-2005, 06:52 PM

Default RE: What do you think of my form.

o mean im only 21 but cant wait to have a little one like that to take shooting wiht me!!! tell him to keep at it he will be the next IBO world champion!!!
Old 02-06-2005, 06:54 PM

Great follow through!
Old 02-06-2005, 07:03 PM
Nontypical Buck

Very cool stuff. My parents had me start young but not quite that young. I was started at around 8 years old and definately think that is why I love it so much to this day. Can't wait to have a little one to get started in the sport..........
Old 02-06-2005, 08:44 PM

hansom kid glad to see them out that young
Old 02-07-2005, 12:43 AM
Nontypical Buck

Started when he was 3???
My 2 YO watches me shoot and always helps me pull the arrows. When I'm wore out he says "dadda shoot more". I always say "draw, anchor, aim, release" as I shoot. He says "acorn,acorn!"

So what bow did you start him with at 3??? I NEED TO GET ONE!!!

Great job with him BTW