Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Help with my form.

Old 02-04-2005, 03:59 PM

Default Help with my form.

So I've been working on my form recently, and this is what it's like now. The only thing I can see is that I may want to shorten my drawlength by about a half-inch, but I'll do that when I order my new string. Included are before and after photos, let me know what you guys think. Any advice is appreciated!

Before:

After:
Old 02-04-2005, 04:49 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: Help with my form.

Looks fine to me. Are you shooting good?
Old 02-04-2005, 04:56 PM

Looks more "stable" than before. Are you getting in string slap with your new form?
Old 02-04-2005, 06:01 PM

ORIGINAL: B-TechRapture

Looks more "stable" than before. Are you getting in string slap with your new form?
I haven't had any string slap since the first couple weeks I started shooting a compound, actually. Started unlocking my arm and turning my elbow out and it's been fine.
Old 02-04-2005, 06:02 PM

ORIGINAL: Tarheel_Hunter

Looks fine to me. Are you shooting good?
For now I am, if I start shooting spots at all I'll need to work on things a bit more. Out to 40 yards I'm in the size of a golf ball, at 50 I'm in a softball sized area.
Old 02-04-2005, 06:23 PM
Giant Nontypical

Just a suggestion........tension in your hands causes tension in the rest of your body.
Relax your hands, obviously you are not gripping either the bow or the release but there is no need to keep your fingers stretched out. Let them droop and relax.....just let your fingers relax and watch where they go.
You just look "Tense".
Also I can't tell for sure but it looks like your wrist strap is riding against the back of your hand? It should not impart any influence at all on your grip and if you can tell it's there, it probably is. Also it looks like you are "Heeling" the grip quite a bit.