Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

need help on buying a compound bow

Old 12-19-2004, 09:15 PM

Default need help on buying a compound bow

Hey everyone I am in the market for a compound bow and I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions. I am not looking to spend a lot of money but something nice and reliable. Also how does the sight work on the front of the bow I am just starting out.

Thanks
Old 12-19-2004, 10:03 PM
Typical Buck

Default RE: need help on buying a compound bow

Look in the phone book for a archery store. Not walmart or the like but a pro shop. Go in there and ask the same questions and also tell them what you want to do IE> hunt deer , elk Or target. They will set you up with what you need and show you how to use everything and when you come out of there you will be ready to practice till your arms fall off. If you plan on hunting next fall shoot every day at least as much as you can and you will be suprised at how fast you will learn. As for brands of bows They are all pretty good If you can afford a solo cam get it. I shoot a Mathews but these days they all shoot good.
Old 12-20-2004, 07:19 AM
Giant Nontypical