Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

anyone know a youngster or lady needing some arrows?

Old 08-09-2004, 03:39 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default anyone know a youngster or lady needing some arrows?

I cleaned out my archery boxes today and found 5 or 6 ICS hunter 500 arrows cut around 27". Since they are obviously too short and underspined for my setup, I figured I'd give them away to someone on here. Anyone out there want them? First one that asks, gets them free of charge
Old 08-09-2004, 03:45 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: anyone know a youngster or lady needing some arrows?

Josh,
I know a great kid who would love those........I've been mentoring him for a few months now and his dad hasn't sprung for new arrows(he's using my 29" CX300's off a 24"/30# Bow. [:'(]
They fly Ok but I know he's itching for a flatter trajectory.
How much do you want for shipping?

Send me a PM and we'll take it from there if someone else hasn't already claimed them.

I don't have ANYTHING even close to give the kid as I pretty much came right out of the gate shooting 70#.
Old 08-09-2004, 03:47 PM

You guys are a couple of genuine people. Keep it up!
Old 08-09-2004, 03:49 PM
Nontypical Buck

Know the feeling Matt.. Actually getting 80 lb limbs for the Liberty. Figure if I can handle it, might as well pull it. Which means I'll be giving away from PSE's soon I suppose. PM sent. [8D]
Old 08-09-2004, 08:52 PM
Giant Nontypical

This is one of the reason's I like this sight so much ,we have some great guy's on here just willing to help someone in need,what a great gesture .Way to go Josh and Matt.

nubo
Old 08-10-2004, 03:45 AM
Fork Horn

Way to go Josh & Matt, see it's people like you guys that make bow hunting a brotherhood, I wish the best of hunting to you both this comming season, keep it up!!
Old 08-10-2004, 06:43 AM