Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Most memerable Hunt?

Old 07-24-2004, 10:38 PM

Default Most memerable Hunt?

Just to get the you guys even more crazy till opening day.

I have been hunting for only two years and didn't even take a shot till my second year of bow season. I had already got a button buck 7 days into the season!! I was looking for a mature buck. I always go out on sunday to scout (cant hunt sun in mass[:@]) and find new sign and look in around new places. Well i had found a spot that was a fairly fair walk but had some deer moving thru it like crazy. There was some crab apple tree's scattered around the area and trails coming from all directions to them. As i was looking around for some more with a suitable tree that i could use my climber on, I found this hill. I went to the top and found a monster scape with a rub right next to it I got out my tarsal gland scent and put some in it figuring it might make him mad. Well i checked the scape the next day and found this place all tore up!!!!! He made a nother giant scrape and massacured a bunch of little saplings I had to hunt it but i got out of there so i wouldn't mess it up. A couple days latter i grabbed my Summit and got in there at noon and i brang along my rattling antlers figuring he was looking for a fight. I got up there and nothing for a long time.I used the antlers every hour or so with nottin but them #$%# Squirls barking up a storm[:@] Then i decided to give it one last mock battle. I hit them horns and even before i could finish this dear came sprinting in at mach ll[]. I couldn't beleive it!!! He was at the base of the hill and he stopped in his tracks looking at What i think was a yote and he took off in the other direction. #@%%$% COULDN'T BELEIVE WHAT HAPPENED!!!!!!!