Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Rage 2 Blade PRactice

Old 09-08-2009, 04:01 PM
Spike

Default Rage 2 Blade PRactice

I was if you guys could give me a little guidance here, Im just getting into bow hunting. Up to this point Ive been practicing with practice points. I plan on shooting the rage 2 blade, however have lost the practice tip, which came with my broadheads. Is it all right if I practice with field points that weigh the same as my broad heads or should I dig up $30 for rages practice tips? Are their any other ways around spending the money?
Old 09-08-2009, 04:15 PM
Spike

I don't know but I didn't see any differnts between my 100 gr feild tip's and the Rage tip they give you . Just practice and make sure you anchor at the same place every time and you'll be fine . Just make sure you use the same grain feild tip as your going to shoot for a broadhead . I hope you great luck this year hunting season get er done .
Old 09-08-2009, 04:24 PM
Nontypical Buck

You have a few options in order of preference:

1. Borrow a practice head from a buddy or your shop.
2. Call the company and ask about buying a single practice head.
3. You could set aside a sharpened head to shoot for practice. Or, save the first sharpened head that you use on a deer to use as a practice head.
4. If you have exhausted all other options, PM me your address and I'll mail you a Rage 2 practice head in the mail.

It is always best to shoot your exact hunting set-up (from your stand in all your hunting clothing) before drawing on a deer so I wouldn't recommend shooting at a deer until you have completely tested your rig to include shooting a practice/real head. It is probably going to have an idenitcal point of impact with an expanable but it is still not recommended.

The devil is in the details.
Old 09-08-2009, 06:58 PM
Fork Horn