Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

smoking meat

Old 05-30-2009, 12:02 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default smoking meat

I am going monday to buy one of the 4 rack bradley smokers. My plan is to smoke some homemade can. bacon does anyone have a recipe for it. Then i am thinking a lean whole sirlion into pulled beef bbq. DOes any one have any tips for the bradley or recipes for the two projects i love smoked meat but have not done much smoking
Old 05-30-2009, 12:41 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: smoking meat

Good luck...I have been smoking with a Brinkman smoker for about 20 years and have always had good luck with it...About 2 years agoI had a client that sent me a Bradley...After using it 4 times, I wish he hadn't...It might just be me, but the Brinkman with real charcoal gives the meat a better taste...
Old 05-30-2009, 05:20 PM
Giant Nontypical

I have a small round brinkman i used it to smoke some summer sausage. Had a heck of a time End up getting water in the charcoal on the third round of chips finished it off in the oven. 30 day return worst cast i take it back then figure something else out. maybe a gas one then.
ORIGINAL: nchawkeye

Good luck...I have been smoking with a Brinkman smoker for about 20 years and have always had good luck with it...About 2 years agoI had a client that sent me a Bradley...After using it 4 times, I wish he hadn't...It might just be me, but the Brinkman with real charcoal gives the meat a better taste...
Old 06-01-2009, 07:24 AM
Nontypical Buck

I do a ton of smoking/BBQ and I use a Weber Smokey Mountain, its a charcoal smoker. I do have an Old Smokey electric that does an excellent job with fish. I did a little venny in the electric, and it was decent. Bradley is the Cadillac of the electric world, so I suspect you would have excellent results.