Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

How often do you spray?

Old 09-12-2008, 05:54 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default How often do you spray?

I've been using Scent Killer spray for two years now, and I'm pretty happy with it. I found myself keeping my clothes stored properly last year (which I never had done before), and I was spraying down each time I went into the field. The positive side to this approach is it's better to be safe than sorry (even if I was over doing it), the downside is I went through the stuff like mad[&:] I was curious to see how often you guys spray down your clothes with your scent spray? Before each time in the woods? Once a week, or what?

I'm not sure I want to be burning through bottles of this stuff this season, since I hunt pretty much every day of the PA season. Plus I figure with proper storage I shouldn't have to.

So what's your approach?

*Note* My intention is not to start a debate on whether Scent Sprays work or not, I'm just looking for opinions from those who use it.
Old 09-12-2008, 05:58 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: How often do you spray?

That stuff last a long time if used properly. Ive been using it sinceI started bow hunting. I basically use it on my hat, gloves and masks early season. My clothes are in an air tight tub with fresh earth wafers so I dont have to generally spray them down with scentkiller. I have yet to have a deer wind me since I started storing my clothes inthe air tight tub with fresh earth wafers.
Old 09-12-2008, 06:06 AM
Giant Nontypical