Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Stray shots?

Old 08-15-2008, 05:20 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default Stray shots?

I need to ask the moreaccomplished shooters a serious question. I'm referring to the Matt's, Rob/PA bowyer's, TFOX's, GregH's, Hunsucker'sand so on.I know I left many out, but you guys know who you are. But anyone can reply.I'm wondering if you guys get that occasional stray shot, I mean areal stray shot (1'-2') off, when you practice?
I'm agood shot, not great,andI'm almost always consistant. My form is also consistant.But on occasion I'll get a shot that is totally off as a result of trigger punch. I can be shooting fine, and then out of nowhere I start attempting to punch the trigger. I'm usually (not always) able to stop it at thevery last second, but I don't know why this happens. Any thoughts on this phenomenon?I just started shooting for the season this morning.

Old 08-15-2008, 05:27 PM

Default RE: Stray shots?

ORIGINAL: early in

I need to ask the moreaccomplished shooters a serious question. I'm referring to the Matt's, Rob/PA bowyer's, TFOX's, GregH's, Hunsucker'sand so on.I know I left many out, but you guys know who you are. But anyone can reply.I'm wondering if you guys get that occasional stray shot, I mean areal stray shot (1'-2') off, when you practice?
I'm agood shot, not great,andI'm almost always consistant. My form is also consistant.But on occasion I'll get a shot that is totally off as a result of trigger punch. I can be shooting fine, and then out of nowhere I start attempting to punch the trigger. I'm usually (not always) able to stop it at thevery last second, but I don't know why this happens. Any thoughts on this phenomenon?I just started shooting for the season this morning.