Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

G5

Old 05-16-2008, 03:34 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default G5

Anyone use G5 gear? Was thinking about puttin their stuff on the new bow but wanted some opinions first.
Old 05-16-2008, 03:51 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: G5

I've been using G5 stuff for a few years. Ofcourse, you got to love their broadheads. I really like the peeps, have had great feedback on their strings as well. I currently have a Expert II rest installed, but just haven't got the kind of performance I'd like as far as consistency in group. I like the hostage rest concept, but have not used it yet. I'm still working with the Expert II. Overall, they make good products IMO.

Kelly
Old 05-16-2008, 04:29 PM

Great stuff. All their broadheads are good - bow sight is excellent - haven't tried the rest yet. G5 Meta peep is the "standard" of all bowstring peeps.
Old 05-16-2008, 06:22 PM
Giant Nontypical

They do make some good products. Sights took a while to get the bugs out of them (I am assuming they have) but they are still not one of the top 2 or 3 sights IMO.

As a dealer their shipping times are less than ideal.

Dan
Old 05-16-2008, 06:50 PM
Nontypical Buck

I use the meta peeps in all my bows and love them.Im not a huge fan of the montec, but the striker, striker magnum are awsome heads. Im looking forward to trying the new teken broadhead, the new design is awsome. I have the new optix xr sight and the expert II rest on my 82nd airborn and have absolutely no complaints so far. I put the metrao string on my cardiac and have been very pleased so far.
Old 05-16-2008, 09:39 PM

Im using their BHs and the Meta Peep. I currently have Strikers but will pick up some Montecs this summer.
Old 05-16-2008, 09:43 PM