Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Self Video hunt, this is good

Old 01-25-2008, 08:55 PM
Boone & Crockett

Default Self Video hunt, this is good

WKP Todd
You need to hire this kid

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VIex3aWCnZ0

Old 01-25-2008, 09:07 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: Self Video hunt, this is good

As a professional camera operator my opinion is that it's not any better than broadcast hunting videos that are on now.
I don't want to bust on the kid but there's problems with it like alot of other videos that are shown.
Give him some more experience but he's definitely not ready for primetime yet.
Old 01-25-2008, 09:11 PM
Boone & Crockett

PM

Not the point, trying to film yourself and kill a deer is extremely hard, plus he does it on public ground. I like how he snug right up to the junk yard. I bet a lot of "good hunters" over looked that spot.

I am looking at what he did, and how hard it was to do.

Could you do it? I doubt I could
Old 01-25-2008, 09:13 PM
Nontypical Buck

That guy is good and that'sa nice buck he got too. I about jumped out of my seat when he hit that grunt tube tho, wow!!
Old 01-25-2008, 09:30 PM
Giant Nontypical

Very nice DIY footage. I would imagine that is incredibly hard to do, but he pulled it off pretty well and got a nice buck doing it to boot.
Old 01-25-2008, 09:32 PM
Giant Nontypical

He saw the same buck 3 days and I am assuming in a row on public ground,he definately did his homework.

The video work may not have been "professional" but what he did was EXTEMELY hard and he has the tools to persue this as a career,he is only 18 if I understand correctly.(didn't read all the responses)
Old 01-25-2008, 09:41 PM
Giant Nontypical