Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Your chance to shine (3D/Target Resume')

Old 01-21-2008, 07:22 AM
Dominant Buck

Default Your chance to shine (3D/Target Resume')

I'm just beginning to get into 3D. I shot 2 tournaments (both indoor) after the '05 season....improving from one to the other....but not placing in the top 10 in either.

After the '06 season.....I shot 3 (indoors)....and 1 outdoors, last Fall. Indoors (and in my home shop) I managed to win one of them.My first outdoor tournament....I think I finished 19th.

I shot my first outdoor of this year on Saturday....and managed a 3rd place finish after a REALLY shakey start. I have 2-3 more tournaments on the radar in the next week.

BUT.....these are all local club shoots. I KNOW we have some guys here who've won local, state, regional and national titles.

Tell us what you've done in this "sport"!

And.....Has it improved your bowhunting skills.....as far as confidence in your shooting?

EDIT: Amended to include Target Competitions
Old 01-21-2008, 07:35 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Your chance to shine......3D Resume'

Short but sweet.. I'vbe never shot one and recently realized that neither sight I haveis legal for 3D!

1 (HHA)has a move-able single pin and my new one (Copper John)has 6 pins. Geez..Guess I never will shoot in one. Too many regulations!

Edit to include Target. Local Shop League shoots 5 days a week including 2 sessions per night ..estimate 140 shooters

1st year shooting ..Won 3rd place Hunter C class 2003
3rd year shooting ..Won 1st place Hunter B Class2005

This is Vegas 600 round
Old 01-21-2008, 07:39 AM
Giant Nontypical

ORIGINAL: GR8atta2d

Short but sweet.. I'vbe never shot one and recently realized that neither sight I haveis legal for 3D!