Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Will better arrows make a difference????

Old 09-22-2007, 07:07 AM
Fork Horn

Default Will better arrows make a difference????

When I started shooting carbons a couple years ago--I couldn't afford the pro shops price over 100.00 bucks a dozen--So (don't make fun) but I went to Wal-mart an bought a dozen Carbon Impacts--they shot good-I then had them reflected with 2" blazers--they shot better!!

Money is a little better now--So would my groups get tighter with some better arrows--Now at twenty yds I can touch thumb an forefinger around three arrows--at thirty yds a little bigger circle not much though!!!

Ihear of ya'll busting nocks--I use to with alu. arrows--But I don't do 3-D anymore--What do ya'll think???
Old 09-22-2007, 07:10 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Will better arrows make a difference????

I don't know, if they are shooting good this close to season I'm not sure I would want to change arrows if your shooting that good. But the better the arrow the better it will shoot IMO.
Old 09-22-2007, 07:26 AM
Fork Horn

I forgot to add my season don't start for three longgggggg weeks so plenty of time to change!!!Shoot I've changed strings and cables on friday night before opening day--didn't get much sleep but who sleeps the night before!!
Old 09-22-2007, 07:38 AM
Typical Buck

I would say that you are doing just fine with the arrows you have.

Even the worst group of arrows can sometimes be tuned to shoot as well or better than the shooter is capable.

Here are some tips:

1) Number your arrows: This allows you to keep track of which ones fly well and which ones don't. Does arrow #5 always seem to be high and right of the group?....