Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Thinking..aloud is it allowed..lol

Old 09-17-2007, 09:32 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default Thinking..aloud is it allowed..lol

Anyway I was thinking this yesterday while cutting the grass..hey it's still 2 weeks till our opener..it's tough to fill the time..lol

And then I saw some of the replies on MH post so i'll ask your opinions.

I'm going to try and film (OK TAPE for purests) some of my hunts this year. My goal is a 125" or better buck. However since I'm new at taping, I was wondering.. suppose I have a lesser deer (I dunno say 100")and have awesome footage and can capture the shot. I was playing the scenerio out in my mind..It may be a trade-off. I just don't know???

I don't need anything justified..I'll do what I feel at the time..I'm just wondering does the difficulty of filming (by myself) and shooting a buck make it a fair trade?? Since I've never tried this before I'm just asking?
Old 09-17-2007, 09:35 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Thinking..aloud is it allowed..lol

I think it would be. Even with two people it is still hard to get good footage of a buck and of the shot. I would give it a try, worst comes to worst you don't get the shot on camera but you getthe buck.
Old 09-17-2007, 09:42 AM
Boone & Crockett